WELCOME TO SPRING BRANCH



Welcome to Spring Branch in Virginia Beach, a member of the Willow Creek Association. Our doors are open to people from all backgrounds, regardless of where they are on their spiritual journey. Whether you are a spiritual seeker who’s just starting to ask questions about God, or a committed Christian who wants to sink the roots of your faith even deeper, you can find a home here at Spring Branch.


Our Mission

Bringing real faith & real life together.


Our Values

Raising

the level of risk when it comes to reaching people for Christ.

Connecting

people to authentic Christian community where they can grow.

Unleashing

compassion into our broken world.

Encouraging

people to own and live their spiritual journey with integrity.

Generosity

in our stewarship of ministry/mission.

Our Beliefs

At Spring Branch, we subscribe to an an orthodox view of biblical Christianity. These are the foundational core beliefs that undergird all we do. Click each section below to read the statements.

The foundation for our faith is the Bible. The sixty-six books were inspired by God through human writers, are error free, and stand as the final authority for life spiritually, physically, emotionally and relationally. Scripture, at one and the same time, speaks with the authority of God and reflects the backgrounds, styles, and vocabularies of the writers.

The Bible teaches that there is one God, eternally existent in three persons: Father, Son (Jesus Christ) and Holy Spirit. These three exist in unity with different roles, yet full equality.

God created the universe and gave mankind a unique place of relationship with Him. However, by exercising free will, the first man and woman chose to live outside of God’s order. This choice resulted in spiritual separation from Him (death), relationship breakdowns, and the struggle for survival. The Bible refers to those attitudes and actions that move men and women away from God as sin. As a result of sin, God planned to act in history to restore that original intent of relationship with His creation. This dramatic plan unfolded and culminated in God’s entrance into the world as Jesus Christ.


Jesus Christ was born of the Virgin Mary, lived a sinless life and died to bridge the gap of human sin. God reaches out to humanity through Christ. All who receive Him as Savior, by willfully opening their minds and hearts to Him, receive forgiveness and eternal life. The Bible calls this salvation. The bodily resurrection of Jesus Christ is the focal point of the Christian faith. The resurrection is supported by eyewitness testimony in the New Testament. This preeminent event is proved by a process of legal evidence and is the historical statement of God’s sovereignty over life and death.

The Holy Spirit plays several key roles in the lives of human beings. The Spirit draws the mind to consider God as the Originator of life and helps people to understand the Scriptures. The Spirit of God also reveals the impact of sin, which paves the way for confession and forgiveness. Finally, the Holy Spirit superintends the growth of Christians toward maturity in Christ. The indwelling Spirit isn’t a feeling but rather a reality of faith.

The Church is all those who place their faith in Jesus Christ and affirm the traditional teachings of Christianity. Christian churches are communities formed for worship, education, fellowship, service, and communicating the gospel. Baptism and communion have been observed as symbols of faith in Christ for twenty centuries.

Pastoral Staff

Michael

Michael Simone

Senior Pastor
michael@springbranch.org


John

Debbie Hudson-Payne

Executive Administrator
debbie@springbranch.org


Luke

Gail Simone

Creative Arts Director
gail.simone@springbranch.org

 


Seth

Melissa Davis

Pastor of Discipleship
melissa@springbranch.org

Ruth

David Stas

Technical Director
david.stas@springbranch.org


John

Troy Hedspeth

Music Director
troy.hedspeth@springbranch.org

Seth

Letha Holland-Deel

Worship Director
letha.holland-deel@springbranch.org

Seth

Lauren Paine

Assistant to Creative Arts Director
lauren.paine@springbranch.org

Eric

Eric Fretz

Director of Student Ministry
eric@springbranch.org

Seth

Natalie Farthing

Student Ministry Associate
natalie@springbranch.org

Ruth

Whitney Werwath

SBKids Director
whitney@springbranch.org

John

Jason Richards

SBKids Creative Director
jason.richards@springbranch.org

Ruth

Marti Newcomb

Bookkeeper
marti@springbranch.org

 
 

Our Elders




Seth

Bill Hathaway

willhat@regent.edu

Seth

Michael Simone

michael@springbranch.org


Want to worship with us?

If you are new to Spring Branch or are considering joining us for a service, we hope you’ll find a place where you are warmly welcomed and feel at home, even if you’ve never been to church before. At our services, we present the ageless truths of the Bible in a compelling, easy-to-understand format, using contemporary music, drama and Bible teaching that is highly relevant to bringing life and faith together.